Puppy Multivitamin Soft Chews
White-label dogs soft chew: 3 g chew, 60 per pack, 180 g net.
- Format
- Pet soft chews
- Daily serving
- 2 pet soft chew
- Units per pack
- 60 pet soft chew
- Servings / pack
- 30
DAT Supply white-label soft chew for dogs, delivering growth-stage vitamin and mineral support. Standard specification: 3 g semi-moist chew on a plant-flour base, 60 chews per pack (180 g net), induction seal and child-resistant cap, natural Chicken flavour. Serving is 1-2 chews per day by bodyweight, so one pack covers 30-60 days. Stand-up pouch and 30-count trial pack also available. Classified as complementary feed in the EU; claims are presented as structure and function support, not as treatment. Minimum order 1,000 packs. Standard production lead time is approximately 8 weeks after formula/specification, artwork and payment are approved. Shipping/transit is additional.
The batch's broadest confirmed pet formula
Puppy Multivitamin Soft Chews carries the catalogue's broadest confirmed pet formula in this batch: nine actives on record, including Vitamin A, Vitamin C, Vitamin D3, Vitamin E, B-vitamins, biotin and calcium, delivered as a semi-moist chew on a plant-flour base in natural Chicken flavour. The record classifies it, like every soft chew in the catalogue, as a complementary feed under EU rules, framed as daily structure-and-function formulation rather than a treatment product. The distinction is worth carrying into any listing copy or pack description a brand drafts from this catalogue record.
The nine-active panel mirrors the catalogue's human kids-multivitamin jelly formula almost exactly, with calcium added as the growth-stage-specific extra, a life-stage formulation logic that pairs a broad-coverage vitamin base with the one additional mineral a growing puppy's record adds versus an adult-dog equivalent. It is a small formulation detail, but one worth carrying through consistently into a brand's own product description and pack. A brand should rely on the confirmed record, not the product name alone, as the reference point for its own listing copy.
The full-coverage puppy segment of the pet range
Pet Supplements is the catalogue's range for pet brands building cat and dog concepts, and a life-stage-specific multivitamin chew like this one anchors the puppy segment of that range, distinct from the adult and senior-dog multivitamin chews built on a narrower eight-active base. That placement is a starting point for a brand's own range plan rather than a fixed shelf position dictated by the catalogue alone. Where a brand positions this SKU relative to its other listings is ultimately a range-planning decision made during order setup, not a fixed rule.
Dog Multivitamin Soft Chews is the adult-life-stage sibling with the same eight-vitamin core minus the added calcium, and Puppy DHA Soft Chews is the narrower, single-active puppy sibling, so a brand can offer this SKU as the full-coverage puppy option against either comparison point. A brand's own catalogue plan, not this comparison alone, should decide exactly how the SKU sits alongside its neighbours on shelf. These comparisons are a planning aid, not a fixed hierarchy the brand's own range has to follow. A brand building out a fuller range would typically revisit this placement as more SKUs are added alongside it and shopper feedback comes in.
Personalising and ordering this nine-active formula
Personalization covers approved flavour, colour and shape on this nine-active formula. Chew flavour matters more for a pet product than for a human one, since palatability determines whether the animal accepts the daily chew at all, independent of the confirmed formulation behind it. Artwork and packaging presentation are typically reviewed alongside flavour during the same personalisation step, rather than as a separate pass. These choices are usually confirmed early in order setup, well ahead of any production scheduling or carton artwork being sent to print.
Adding a tenth active, changing the confirmed doses, or introducing a claim beyond the daily structure-and-function framing moves the project into Formula Adaptation instead. Label claims plus market compliance remain the brand owner's responsibility throughout the ordering process. A brand's own branding team usually leads this step, with DAT Supply confirming what the fixed formula and format allow. This step is where a brand's own branding decisions and the catalogue's fixed formula meet, ahead of sampling and any production commitment.
The actives in the standard formulation. Your final formula is confirmed with you before production.
Formula & nutrition
Values shown per recommended daily serving · % Daily Value (US).
Active ingredients
| Active | Quantity | % DV |
|---|---|---|
| Calcium | 100 mg | 8% |
| Vitamin C Ascorbic acid | 30 mg | 33% |
| Vitamin B3 | 16 mg | 100% |
| Vitamin B5 | 6 mg | 120% |
| Vitamin B2 | 1.4 mg | 108% |
| Vitamin B6 | 1.4 mg | 82% |
| Vitamin B1 | 1.1 mg | 92% |
| Vitamin A | 400 µg | 44% |
| Folate Folic acid | 200 µg | 50% |
| Biotin | 50 µg | 167% |
| Vitamin D3 Cholecalciferol | 10 µg | 50% |
| Vitamin B12 Cyanocobalamin | 2.5 µg | 104% |
| Vitamin E d-Alpha tocopherol | 5 IU | † |
† Daily Value not established.
Analytical constituents
The declared analytical constituents for this complementary feed.
| Constituent | Value |
|---|---|
| Crude Protein (min) | 14 % |
| Crude Fat (min) | 10 % |
| Crude Fibre (max) | 5 % |
| Crude Ash (max) | 6 % |
| Moisture (max) | 20 % |
30 studies · 5 active ingredients
View science →Product characteristics
- GMO-free
- Artificial colour-free
- Artificial flavour-free
Recommended use
Take 1 chew daily. Do not exceed the recommended daily intake. Food supplements should not be used as a substitute for a varied and balanced diet and a healthy lifestyle.
Allergens & declarations — 1 declarable
- Cereals containing gluten No
- Crustaceans and products thereof No
- Eggs and products thereof No
- Fish and products thereof No
- Peanuts and products thereof No
- Soybeans and products thereof may_contain
- Milk and products thereof No
- Nuts No
- Celery and products thereof No
- Mustard and products thereof No
- Sesame seeds and products thereof No
- Sulphur dioxide and sulphites No
- Lupine and products thereof No
- Molluscs and products thereof No
Science behind the formula
Published research on the active ingredients in this product. Shown for reference only — we make no claim beyond the permitted EU wording. Strongest evidence first; studies are on the ingredient, not this finished product.
15 studies on 5 active ingredients
Vitamin B3 (Niacin)
View all research for Vitamin B3 (Niacin) →- NicotinamidePeer-reviewed studyModerate evidence
Nicotinamide supplementation improves mitochondrial function in aged mice
- Population
- Aged mice
- Studied dose
- 400 mg/kg/day
- Duration
- 8 weeks
Nicotinamide supplementation increased NAD+ levels and improved mitochondrial function in aged mice.
DOI 10.1016/j.cmet.2016.09.013 PMID 27768862 - NicotinamideRegulatory opinion
EFSA Scientific Opinion on the Tolerable Upper Intake Level of Nicotinamide
- Population
- General adult population
- Studied dose
- 900 mg/day
- Duration
- Chronic
EFSA set the tolerable upper intake level for nicotinamide at 900 mg/day for adults based on risk of liver injury.
- NicotinamidePeer-reviewed study
Nicotinamide for skin cancer chemoprevention: a randomized trial
- Population
- 386 high-risk skin cancer patients
- Studied dose
- 500 mg twice daily (1000 mg/day)
- Duration
- 12 months
Oral nicotinamide (500 mg twice daily) reduced the rate of new non-melanoma skin cancers in high-risk patients by 23% over 12 months.
DOI 10.1056/NEJMoa1506197 PMID 26343252
Vitamin B6 (Pyridoxine)
View all research for Vitamin B6 (Pyridoxine) →- Pyridoxine HydrochlorideMeta-analysisStrong evidence
Dose-response effects of vitamin B6 supplementation on plasma homocysteine levels: a meta-analysis
- Population
- Adults with elevated homocysteine
- Studied dose
- 10-50 mg/day
- Duration
- 4-12 weeks
Meta-analysis of RCTs showing that vitamin B6 supplementation significantly reduces plasma homocysteine levels, with a dose-response effect.
DOI 10.1017/S0007114516001234 PMID 27001234 - Pyridoxine HydrochlorideMeta-analysisStrong evidence
Effect of vitamin B6 on plasma homocysteine levels: a meta-analysis
- Population
- Adults with elevated homocysteine
- Studied dose
- 10-50 mg/day
- Duration
- 4-12 weeks
Meta-analysis of 12 RCTs found that vitamin B6 supplementation (10-50 mg/day) significantly reduced homocysteine levels, especially when combined with folate and B12.
- Pyridoxine HydrochlorideRegulatory opinionStrong evidence
Tolerable upper intake level for vitamin B6
- Population
- Adults
- Studied dose
- >100 mg/day
- Duration
- Chronic
EFSA opinion establishing a UL of 25 mg/day for vitamin B6 based on risk of peripheral neuropathy at high doses.
Showing 3 of 6 — see the full research library for Vitamin B6 (Pyridoxine) .
Vitamin A
View all research for Vitamin A →- Retinyl AcetatePeer-reviewed studyModerate evidence
Oral retinoids for acne vulgaris
- Population
- Adults with acne
- Studied dose
- 300,000 IU/day (90,000 mcg RAE)
- Duration
- 12-16 weeks
Systematic review of oral retinoids (including retinol esters) for acne; high-dose vitamin A (300,000 IU/day) effective but with significant side effects.
DOI 10.1002/14651858.CD009736.pub2 PMID 29728182 - Retinyl AcetatePeer-reviewed studyModerate evidence
Vitamin A and immune function: a review
- Population
- General population
- Studied dose
- Not specified
- Duration
- N/A
Review of vitamin A's role in immune function, including effects on T-cell differentiation and antibody responses.
DOI 10.1016/j.nut.2010.07.001 PMID 20832392 - Retinyl AcetatePeer-reviewed studyModerate evidence
Vitamin A and immune function: a review
- Population
- General
- Studied dose
- Not specified
- Duration
- N/A
Review of mechanisms: vitamin A supports innate and adaptive immunity, including mucosal immunity and T-cell differentiation.
DOI 10.1016/j.nut.2010.07.008 PMID 20832398
Showing 3 of 4 — see the full research library for Vitamin A .
- D-BiotinPeer-reviewed studyStrong evidence
Biotin interference in immunoassays: a review
- Population
- Adults taking high-dose biotin
- Studied dose
- ≥10 mg/day
- Duration
- Variable
High doses of biotin (≥10 mg/day) can interfere with biotin-streptavidin immunoassays, leading to falsely high or low results for thyroid hormones, troponin, and other analytes.
- D-BiotinPeer-reviewed studyStrong evidence
Biotin: a review of its role in metabolism and clinical applications
- Population
- General
- Studied dose
- Not applicable
- Duration
- Not applicable
Review of biotin's role as a cofactor for carboxylases and its effects on gene expression. Confirms essentiality for energy metabolism.
DOI 10.3390/nu10111532 PMID 30351210 - D-BiotinPeer-reviewed studyModerate evidence
Biotin supplementation in type 2 diabetes: a systematic review
- Population
- Type 2 diabetes patients
- Studied dose
- 9-16 mg/day
- Duration
- 4-12 weeks
Systematic review of 8 studies found that biotin supplementation (9-16 mg/day) combined with chromium picolinate improved glycemic control in type 2 diabetes patients. Biotin alone showed mixed results.
DOI 10.1016/j.diabres.2017.03.025 PMID 28431216
Showing 3 of 9 — see the full research library for Biotin .
Vitamin B12 (Cyanocobalamin)
View all research for Vitamin B12 (Cyanocobalamin) →- CyanocobalaminPeer-reviewed studyStrong evidence
Effect of vitamin B12 supplementation on homocysteine levels
- Population
- Adults with elevated homocysteine
- Studied dose
- 500 mcg/day
- Duration
- 8 weeks
Supplementation with B12 (cyanocobalamin) reduces plasma homocysteine levels.
DOI 10.1093/ajcn/85.6.1591 PMID 17556697 - CyanocobalaminPeer-reviewed studyStrong evidence
Effect of vitamin B12 supplementation on homocysteine levels: a systematic review and meta-analysis
- Population
- Adults with elevated homocysteine
- Studied dose
- 500-1000 mcg/day cyanocobalamin
- Duration
- 4-12 weeks
Vitamin B12 supplementation (including cyanocobalamin) significantly reduces plasma homocysteine levels, especially when combined with folic acid.
DOI 10.1016/j.numecd.2015.02.008 PMID 25816732 - CyanocobalaminMeta-analysisStrong evidence
Oral vitamin B12 versus intramuscular vitamin B12 for vitamin B12 deficiency: a systematic review of randomized controlled trials
- Population
- Adults with vitamin B12 deficiency
- Studied dose
- 1000-2000 mcg/day oral cyanocobalamin
- Duration
- 3-4 months
Oral vitamin B12 (including cyanocobalamin) at doses of 1000-2000 mcg/day is as effective as intramuscular injections for correcting deficiency in most patients.
DOI 10.1111/j.1365-2125.2009.03522.x PMID 20002648
Showing 3 of 8 — see the full research library for Vitamin B12 (Cyanocobalamin) .
Documentation included with your order
DAT Supply is your contracting supplier. Every Private Label order includes the standard documentation for the DAT-supplied finished product, plus launch documentation for your selected market within the agreed scope. Independent lab testing is available on request.
- Product specification Your confirmed formula, active amounts, serving, product configuration and packaging details.Included When your formula is confirmed
- Nutrition & label data Product data, directions, warnings and nutritional / active information needed to prepare your label.Included With your specification
- Artwork review & guidelines We review your artwork against the confirmed product information and provide label guidance before production. You approve the final artwork.Included Before production
- Allergen information Product-specific allergen information based on the confirmed formulation and production information.Included With your specification
- Market launch documentation Documentation prepared for your selected target market to support product launch and applicable notification or filing requirements. Requirements vary by product and market. Government filings and fees, translations, legalisation and additional market- or retailer-specific work are not part of the standard documentation.Included For your selected market
- Batch release & traceability Your DAT finished-product batch / lot reference and the batch release and traceability documentation for the finished order.Included With your batch
- Delivery documentation Packing list and applicable shipment / transport documentation.Included At dispatch
Documents land in your DAT Supply account as your order moves forward, based on the agreed product and scope. Final label use, market filings and product placement remain your responsibility unless expressly included in the agreed scope.
Related options
Pet soft chew · Pet Supplements
Cat Multivitamin Soft Chews
Minimum order 1,000 units
Pet soft chew · Pet Supplements
Dog Multivitamin Soft Chews
Minimum order 1,000 units
Pet soft chew · Pet Supplements
Senior Cat Multivitamin Soft Chews
Minimum order 1,000 units
Pet soft chew · Pet Supplements
Senior Dog Multivitamin Soft Chews
Minimum order 1,000 units
Pet soft chew · Pet Supplements
Dog Omega + Multivit Soft Chews
Minimum order 1,000 units
Pet soft chew · Pet Supplements
Cat Appetite Soft Chews
Minimum order 1,000 units
Pet soft chew · Pet Supplements
Cat Kidney Support Soft Chews
Minimum order 1,000 units
Pet soft chew · Pet Supplements
Cat Immune Soft Chews
Minimum order 1,000 units
Frequently asked questions
Can I request a sample before ordering?
Ready-to-ship samples of selected production-ready formulas are on the Samples page while in stock — not every product has one. To test a different flavour, colour or shape, configure this product; where the product offers a Personalization Sample, you can order one of that exact configuration at the review step. Samples are paid upfront, and you do not need an account to start.What is the MOQ?
Minimum order quantities for Puppy Multivitamin Soft Chews are set up front, not quoted: from 1,000 units in PET bottle. Larger runs of the same formula stay Private Label, as a volume quote. A change to the formula itself is different: Formula Adaptation production starts from 3,000 units per SKU; the minimum is fixed for each format.What packaging is available?
Packaging for this format: PET bottle. Standard pack size for this product is 60 pet soft chew per pack. More options open up at higher volumes, and you pick your pack when you build your product.Can I customise flavour, colour or shape?
Yes — the flavour, colour and existing shape options this format supports are choices you make when you build your product, at the same unit price and with no setup fee. Where the product offers a Personalization Sample, you can test them first. The formula stays the same. Changing the actives or the dosage means Formula Adaptation instead, which starts higher; claims work is a Custom Project.Who produces and supplies this product?
DAT Supply is your contracting supplier for the products it supplies. We manage the product, production and documentation workflow. The country of manufacture is confirmed for the specific products you choose.What documents are provided?
DAT Supply is your contracting supplier, and every Private Label order includes product specification, nutrition & label data, artwork review & guidelines, allergen information, market launch documentation, batch release & traceability and delivery documentation for the DAT-supplied finished product. Each one lands in your account at the point it exists — the specification when your formula is confirmed, the batch documents with your batch. Independent lab testing is available on request.How long does production take?
Standard production lead time is approximately 8 weeks after formula/specification, artwork and payment are approved. Shipping/transit is additional.What happens after I place an order?
Your order moves through the standard DAT Supply stages — sample, configure, approve artwork and specification, produce, deliver. Live order progress and every released document appear in your DAT Supply account, not on this public page. How ordering works →
Have questions?
Find answers about ordering, samples, packaging and production timelines.
Open Help CenterContact DAT Supply
Need help with this product or a specific order? Our team replies by email.
Contact DAT Supply