Hair & Nails Gummies
Hair & Nails Gummies is a private-label pectin-gummy supplement concept for brands building a beauty & skin range.
- Format
- Gummies
- Daily serving
- 2 gummies
- Units per pack
- 60 gummies
- Servings / pack
- 30
Hair & Nails Gummies is a private-label gummy SKU available for private-label brand launches. Pectin-based formulation by default. Standard MOQ is 1000 units (PET bottle) or 2500 units (doypack). Documentation pack included for the target market's notification regime.
A four-ingredient complex, not a hero nutrient
Hair & Nails Gummies is a four-ingredient B-vitamin-and-retinoid complex — D-biotin, vitamin E, retinyl acetate and pyridoxine — rather than a single hero nutrient, which puts it in different formulation territory from this catalogue's Collagen Gummies even though both sit in Beauty & Skin. Where collagen leans on one structural-protein active, this SKU spreads its dose across four cofactor-style nutrients that each carry a keratin, skin or metabolic association individually rather than one dominant ingredient carrying the whole formula story.
That complex structure is the commercial argument brands reach for when they want to describe multiple nutrients working across hair, skin and nails rather than point at one named active — a four-ingredient panel reads differently on a label than a single-ingredient one does, even before any claim language is added.
The companion SKU to Collagen Gummies
This sits in the same Beauty & Skin range slot as the catalogue's Collagen Gummies, but the two SKUs serve different range roles: collagen is the simple, structural-protein anchor, while this four-ingredient complex is the broader vitamin-coverage companion a beauty brand adds alongside it.
Subscription-box and beauty-DTC ranges commonly carry both, positioned as a two-SKU beauty routine rather than a single product, which is the shelf logic the Beauty & Skin slot is built around. A brand launching with only one beauty SKU more often starts here, given the broader nutrient spread, and adds collagen as the second product.
Personalising and ordering this formula
Approved flavour, colour and shape on this four-active formula is what Personalization covers — no changes to the nutrient spread itself. With four actives rather than one, colour and shape carry more of the branding weight than flavour does: a beauty-subscription brand typically differentiates this SKU from a companion collagen product through pack aesthetics rather than taste, since neither formula carries a strong inherent flavour to mask.
Changing the nutrient spread, the dose, or adding a new active moves the project into Formula Adaptation instead. Label claims remain the brand owner's responsibility.
The actives in the standard formulation. Your final formula is confirmed with you before production.
Formula & nutrition
Values shown per recommended daily serving · % NRV (EU).
Active ingredients
| Active | Quantity | % NRV |
|---|---|---|
| Vitamin C Ascorbic acid | 20 mg | 25% |
| Zinc Zinc citrate | 10 mg | 31% |
| Vitamin E d-Alpha tocopherol | 6 mg | 50% |
| Biotin | 5 mg | 10000% |
| Vitamin B6 Pyridoxine hydrochloride | 2 mg | 143% |
| Vitamin A Retinyl acetate | 400 µg | 50% |
| Vitamin D3 Cholecalciferol | 20 µg | 400% |
Nutritional information
| Nutrient | Quantity | % NRV |
|---|---|---|
| Energy | 11 kcal | — |
| Fat | 0 g | — |
| of which saturates | 0 g | — |
| Carbohydrate | 4.8 g | — |
| of which sugars | 0 g | — |
| of which polyols | 4.8 g | — |
| Protein | 0 g | — |
| Salt | 0 g | — |
19 studies · 3 active ingredients
View science →Product characteristics
- Sugar-free
- Suitable for vegans
- Suitable for vegetarians
- Gelatin-free
- Gluten-free
- GMO-free
- Artificial colour-free
- Artificial flavour-free
- Suitable for halal
Recommended use
Take 2 gummies daily. Do not exceed the recommended daily intake. Food supplements should not be used as a substitute for a varied and balanced diet and a healthy lifestyle.
Warnings
- Consult a healthcare professional if pregnant, breastfeeding, or under medical supervision.
- Do not exceed the recommended daily dose.
- Excessive consumption may produce laxative effects.
View all warnings & declarations
- Contains polyols. Excessive consumption may have a laxative effect.
- Food supplements should not be used as a substitute for a varied and balanced diet and a healthy lifestyle.
- Store in a cool, dry place. Keep out of reach of children.
Allergens & declarations — no declarable allergens
- Cereals containing gluten No
- Crustaceans and products thereof No
- Eggs and products thereof No
- Fish and products thereof No
- Peanuts and products thereof No
- Soybeans and products thereof No
- Milk and products thereof No
- Nuts No
- Celery and products thereof No
- Mustard and products thereof No
- Sesame seeds and products thereof No
- Sulphur dioxide and sulphites No
- Lupine and products thereof No
- Molluscs and products thereof No
Permitted EU claims
- Biotin: Biotin contributes to the maintenance of normal hair
- Biotin: Biotin contributes to the maintenance of normal skin
- Vitamin A: Vitamin A contributes to normal immune function
- Vitamin A: Vitamin A contributes to normal iron metabolism
- Vitamin A: Vitamin A contributes to the maintenance of normal vision
- Vitamin A: Vitamin A contributes to the normal function of the immune system
- Zinc: Zinc contributes to normal cognitive function
- Zinc: Zinc contributes to normal immune function
- Zinc: Zinc contributes to the normal function of the immune system
- Zinc: Zinc contributes to the protection of cells from oxidative stress
Science behind the formula
Published research on the active ingredients in this product. Shown for reference only — we make no claim beyond the permitted EU wording. Strongest evidence first; studies are on the ingredient, not this finished product.
9 studies on 3 active ingredients
- D-BiotinPeer-reviewed studyStrong evidence
Biotin interference in immunoassays: a review
- Population
- Adults taking high-dose biotin
- Studied dose
- ≥10 mg/day
- Duration
- Variable
High doses of biotin (≥10 mg/day) can interfere with biotin-streptavidin immunoassays, leading to falsely high or low results for thyroid hormones, troponin, and other analytes.
- D-BiotinPeer-reviewed studyStrong evidence
Biotin: a review of its role in metabolism and clinical applications
- Population
- General
- Studied dose
- Not applicable
- Duration
- Not applicable
Review of biotin's role as a cofactor for carboxylases and its effects on gene expression. Confirms essentiality for energy metabolism.
DOI 10.3390/nu10111532 PMID 30351210 - D-BiotinPeer-reviewed studyModerate evidence
Biotin supplementation in type 2 diabetes: a systematic review
- Population
- Type 2 diabetes patients
- Studied dose
- 9-16 mg/day
- Duration
- 4-12 weeks
Systematic review of 8 studies found that biotin supplementation (9-16 mg/day) combined with chromium picolinate improved glycemic control in type 2 diabetes patients. Biotin alone showed mixed results.
DOI 10.1016/j.diabres.2017.03.025 PMID 28431216
Showing 3 of 9 — see the full research library for Biotin .
Vitamin B6 (Pyridoxine)
View all research for Vitamin B6 (Pyridoxine) →- Pyridoxine HydrochlorideMeta-analysisStrong evidence
Dose-response effects of vitamin B6 supplementation on plasma homocysteine levels: a meta-analysis
- Population
- Adults with elevated homocysteine
- Studied dose
- 10-50 mg/day
- Duration
- 4-12 weeks
Meta-analysis of RCTs showing that vitamin B6 supplementation significantly reduces plasma homocysteine levels, with a dose-response effect.
DOI 10.1017/S0007114516001234 PMID 27001234 - Pyridoxine HydrochlorideMeta-analysisStrong evidence
Effect of vitamin B6 on plasma homocysteine levels: a meta-analysis
- Population
- Adults with elevated homocysteine
- Studied dose
- 10-50 mg/day
- Duration
- 4-12 weeks
Meta-analysis of 12 RCTs found that vitamin B6 supplementation (10-50 mg/day) significantly reduced homocysteine levels, especially when combined with folate and B12.
- Pyridoxine HydrochlorideRegulatory opinionStrong evidence
Tolerable upper intake level for vitamin B6
- Population
- Adults
- Studied dose
- >100 mg/day
- Duration
- Chronic
EFSA opinion establishing a UL of 25 mg/day for vitamin B6 based on risk of peripheral neuropathy at high doses.
Showing 3 of 6 — see the full research library for Vitamin B6 (Pyridoxine) .
Vitamin A
View all research for Vitamin A →- Retinyl AcetatePeer-reviewed studyModerate evidence
Oral retinoids for acne vulgaris
- Population
- Adults with acne
- Studied dose
- 300,000 IU/day (90,000 mcg RAE)
- Duration
- 12-16 weeks
Systematic review of oral retinoids (including retinol esters) for acne; high-dose vitamin A (300,000 IU/day) effective but with significant side effects.
DOI 10.1002/14651858.CD009736.pub2 PMID 29728182 - Retinyl AcetatePeer-reviewed studyModerate evidence
Vitamin A and immune function: a review
- Population
- General population
- Studied dose
- Not specified
- Duration
- N/A
Review of vitamin A's role in immune function, including effects on T-cell differentiation and antibody responses.
DOI 10.1016/j.nut.2010.07.001 PMID 20832392 - Retinyl AcetatePeer-reviewed studyModerate evidence
Vitamin A and immune function: a review
- Population
- General
- Studied dose
- Not specified
- Duration
- N/A
Review of mechanisms: vitamin A supports innate and adaptive immunity, including mucosal immunity and T-cell differentiation.
DOI 10.1016/j.nut.2010.07.008 PMID 20832398
Showing 3 of 4 — see the full research library for Vitamin A .
Documentation included with your order
DAT Supply is your contracting supplier. Every Private Label order includes the standard documentation for the DAT-supplied finished product, plus launch documentation for your selected market within the agreed scope. Independent lab testing is available on request.
- Product specification Your confirmed formula, active amounts, serving, product configuration and packaging details.Included When your formula is confirmed
- Nutrition & label data Product data, directions, warnings and nutritional / active information needed to prepare your label.Included With your specification
- Artwork review & guidelines We review your artwork against the confirmed product information and provide label guidance before production. You approve the final artwork.Included Before production
- Allergen information Product-specific allergen information based on the confirmed formulation and production information.Included With your specification
- Market launch documentation Documentation prepared for your selected target market to support product launch and applicable notification or filing requirements. Requirements vary by product and market. Government filings and fees, translations, legalisation and additional market- or retailer-specific work are not part of the standard documentation.Included For your selected market
- Batch release & traceability Your DAT finished-product batch / lot reference and the batch release and traceability documentation for the finished order.Included With your batch
- Delivery documentation Packing list and applicable shipment / transport documentation.Included At dispatch
Documents land in your DAT Supply account as your order moves forward, based on the agreed product and scope. Final label use, market filings and product placement remain your responsibility unless expressly included in the agreed scope.
Related options
Gummies · Daily Vitamins
Daily Nutrition Pack Sachets
Minimum order 1,000 units
Gummies · Daily Vitamins
Men's Multivitamin Gummies
Minimum order 1,000 units
Frequently asked questions
Can I request a sample before ordering?
Ready-to-ship samples of selected production-ready formulas are on the Samples page while in stock — not every product has one. To test a different flavour, colour or shape, configure this product; where the product offers a Personalization Sample, you can order one of that exact configuration at the review step. Samples are paid upfront, and you do not need an account to start.What is the MOQ?
Minimum order quantities for Hair & Nails Gummies are set up front, not quoted: from 1,000 units in PET bottle, 2,500 units in doypack and 1,000 units in gummy sachet. Larger runs of the same formula stay Private Label, as a volume quote. A change to the formula itself is different: Formula Adaptation production starts from 3,000 units per SKU; the minimum is fixed for each format.What packaging is available?
Packaging for this format: PET bottle · Doypack · Gummy sachet. Standard pack size for this product is 60 gummies per pack. More options open up at higher volumes, and you pick your pack when you build your product.Can I customise flavour, colour or shape?
Yes — the flavour, colour and existing shape options this format supports are choices you make when you build your product, at the same unit price and with no setup fee, from 2,500 units. Where the product offers a Personalization Sample, you can test them first. The formula stays the same. Changing the actives or the dosage means Formula Adaptation instead, which starts higher; claims work is a Custom Project.Who produces and supplies this product?
DAT Supply is your contracting supplier for the products it supplies. We manage the product, production and documentation workflow. The country of manufacture is confirmed for the specific products you choose.What documents are provided?
DAT Supply is your contracting supplier, and every Private Label order includes product specification, nutrition & label data, artwork review & guidelines, allergen information, market launch documentation, batch release & traceability and delivery documentation for the DAT-supplied finished product. Each one lands in your account at the point it exists — the specification when your formula is confirmed, the batch documents with your batch. Independent lab testing is available on request.How long does production take?
Standard production lead time is approximately 8 weeks after formula/specification, artwork and payment are approved. Shipping/transit is additional.What happens after I place an order?
Your order moves through the standard DAT Supply stages — sample, configure, approve artwork and specification, produce, deliver. Live order progress and every released document appear in your DAT Supply account, not on this public page. How ordering works →
Have questions?
Find answers about ordering, samples, packaging and production timelines.
Open Help CenterContact DAT Supply
Need help with this product or a specific order? Our team replies by email.
Contact DAT Supply